I Can Do (sob)… All Things (sob)…

…through Christ (sob)….. Who strengthens me. (uncontrollable weeping)

Soliloquy wept.

That’s scriptural, y’all. Okay, not really.

Half of it is, though.

Remember the little Anne Taintor give-away? The one I made such a big deal about? The one that brought me all those glorious hits comments?

I changed my mind. I’m keeping it, Anne Taintor style.

“buy your own damn prize” *snort*

Thanks for commenting anyway.

(Walking away)

“Hm? What? What would Anne think? I don’t know……. Dang. Do you think she would revoke my BFF status over something so minor as LOVING her stuff so much I couldn’t bring myself to give it away?”

OH. ALRIGHT. You can have it. Stupid prize giveaway.

So here’s how I considered selecting a winner.

1. The best comment from those who said their favorite caption was the same as Anne’s. (And I quote.)
“Oh gosh… my favorites change all the time… But my newest favorite is “she was one cocktail away from proving his mother right”.”

2. Hubby wanted to give it to Frantically Simple for her comment. Really. Because she was the only one to thank him for funding the giveaway. *snort*

But the rules clearly stated RANDOM. So, after the RANDOM draw, there will be two runner-up prizes (an Anne Taintor book) based on the above criteria. Because I am nothing, if not generous.

The RANDOM winner is Jenni!

I’m really happy for you and everything, but you understand we can never be BFF’s. The rules clearly stated that I am a jealous, covetous woman who cannot rejoice with others in their Anne Taintor victories.

But whatever.

Our runners-up are:

1. Anne’s favorite caption: JennyDecki

I’m in LOVE!

My favorite quote is, “she was one cocktail away from proving his mother right” – yes, in case you hadn’t guessed I do not live in the blissful world of InLaws that love me )

Can I prove I was meant to win this prize (and read your blog, SO glad I found you!) by showing you mine…. http://beyondmom.com

Seriously, look at my style. I designed my blog. Well except for the actual images, I can’t draw like Redbook, sadly, or I’d be an artist. But my soul is crying out for this prize.

I hoist my martini glass to you True Soliloquy for bringing me to your blog as well as to you Anne Taintor, you are both amazing!

2. Hubby’s choice: Frantically Simple

Thanks for making me do that! She’s the artist I never knew I loved so much. Totally awesome. )
I had a hard time deciding on a favorite, but last night’s dinner had more than it’s fair share of whining so I’ll go with: you’ll eat it…you’ll eat it and like it.
Thanks to you (and the Mr.) for such a generous giveaway.
http://franticallysimple.com

Congrats, blah blah blah.

Y’all have three minutes days to contact me me with shipping information and I’ll consider sending your prizes. Otherwise the rules clearly state that the prize defaults to me the next random winner.

(For real this time.)

14 Responses to “I Can Do (sob)… All Things (sob)…”


  1. 1 lanxi April 26, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    Boo hoo. I love you anyway!

  2. 2 that girl April 26, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    I remain, as ever, a bitter loser.

  3. 3 jennydecki April 26, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek!

    Did I mention I’m the girl that never wins anything?

    Thanks to Anne that has ALL changed. I shall go out and follow up this win by winning Miss USA (ignore the fact that I’m over 30 and don’t put Vaseline on my teeth) because now, my friends, anything is possible.

    My favorite part of Anne’s page was really the Taintorettes pictures. They got me teary eyed as well as hubby. Seeing those beautiful women age so gracefully…just beautiful.

    Thank you Anne.

    Thank you Soliloquy.

    Thank you Husband-of-Soliloquy.

    I am deeply appreciative.

  4. 4 Jenni April 27, 2008 at 3:02 am

    I am so. totally. thrilled! to win!

    But so. totally. bummed! that I’ve lost all chance to be your BFF!

    Never to exchange notes decorated with unicorns between classes in the hallway! Never to conduct lengthy experiments in bang-wearing during sleepovers after TP-ing the cute neighborhood boy’s house!

    Ah, the things I shall lament. The loss of BFF-potential I shall mourn!

    ALL while WRAPPED IN A LAVENDER HAZE OF ANNE TAINTOR LOVE, BABY.

    I’m so jazzed.
    And conflicted.
    And grateful.
    MWAH!

  5. 5 franticallysimple April 27, 2008 at 5:02 am

    Thank you both so much!!! I’m so excited. And if the Queen is somehow unable to fulfill her duties, as runner-up I will gladly step forward and assume- oops, wrong runner up speech…

    Seriously, thanks. You rock.

    http://franticallysimple.com

  6. 6 franticallysimple April 27, 2008 at 5:17 am

    Thank you both so much!!! I’m so excited. And if the Queen is somehow unable to fulfill her duties, as runner-up I will gladly step forward and assume- oops, wrong runner up speech…

    Seriously, thanks. You rock.

  7. 7 franticallysimple April 27, 2008 at 5:19 am

    Why, oh why, does my url never link on other wordpress sites? It says I’m logged in, but no linkage…
    http://franticallysimple.com

  8. 8 franticallysimple April 27, 2008 at 5:39 am

    I’m still having linkage issues. WordPress says I’m logged in, but no link! What’s up with that?
    http://franticallysimple.wordpress.com

  9. 9 Soliloquy April 27, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    That Girl –

    Did anyone ever tell you that bitterness pays? *snort*

    You are runner-up #3. I just love you TOO dang much to not send you your very own Anne Taintor book.

    Need your addy.

  10. 10 that girl April 28, 2008 at 3:00 am

    ohh! temper-tantrums… they’re not just for toddlers anymore… Most excellent, I am emailing my addy to you RIGHT NOW.


  1. 1 I’ve Just Got to Say It Saturday « She Just Had to Say It Trackback on April 27, 2008 at 2:10 am
  2. 2 I won, I won, I won… « Frantically Simple Trackback on April 27, 2008 at 5:12 am
  3. 3 she knew she would regret this « She Just Had to Say It Trackback on April 28, 2008 at 10:10 pm
  4. 4 I won, I won, I won! : Frantically Simple Trackback on July 3, 2008 at 11:58 pm

Leave a Reply

MY BLOG HAS MOVED

As of April 29, 2008 my blog is being hosted on my own domain at:

www.shejusthadtosayit.com

Please join me there!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

